Home Page About Pleasley & Your PC Places of Interest Facilities Councillors Minutes Newsletter Pleasley Parish Council

Hello and welcome to the Pleasley Parish Council website. The Parish Council has instigated this web site so that the residents of the Pleasley Parish Council area and the public in general are made aware of  the activities of the Council.


June 2017


Number 49

Derbyshire County Councillor - Christine Dale elected

Parish Councillor - Caroline Randall elected

Audit of Accounts for the Year Ending 31 March 2017

Cemetary rules and guidelines have been updated - February 2017


Meeting Dates

The Parish Council generally meets on the first Monday of the month except in August at 7.00 pm in the Verney Institute, Newboundmill Lane.  Agendas are published on the Parish Council’s Notice Boards at the Verney Institute and New Houghton Community Centre. A 15 minute session is reserved at the start of the meeting for members of the public to make comments to the Parish Council.

We will welcome any input or feedback to enable us

to improve and develop the site.

Councillor Howard Wright  - Chairman

59 Newboundmill Lane,

Pleasley, NG19 7PT

Telephone 01623 810486

Neil Pocklington

Clerk to the Council

The Verney Institute

13 Newboundmill Lane

Pleasley, Mansfield


NG19 7PL

Telephone 01623 819786