Home Page About Pleasley & Your PC Places of Interest Facilities Councillors Minutes Newsletter Pleasley Parish Council

Pleasley Parish Council is made up of 10 Councillors, elections taking place every four years. The next elections will take place in May 2023

The District Council for our area is Bolsover District Council and the County Council is Derbyshire County Council.

Contact information for the Parish Councillors is listed below.

Parish Councillors


Howard Wright   (Chairman)

59 Newboundmill Lane Pleasley Mansfield NG19 7PT

Tel 01623810486


Pauline Bowmer   (Vice chair)

21 Pavillion Gardens New Houghton Mansfield NG19 8TT

Tel 01623 811492


Ian Allen

307 Devonshire Street New Houghton Mansfield NG19 8SX

Tel 01623 810346


Valerie Douglas

28 Recreation Road New Houghton Mansfield NG19 8TL

Tel 01623 811761


Mick Gamble

6 Holbrook Close Pleasley Mansfield NG19 7QP

Tel 01623 810035


Jackie Jones

3 Wilkinson Close Pleasley Mansfield NG19 7PS

Tel 01623 811207


Neil Jordan

3 Holbrook Close Pleasley Mansfield NG19 7QP

Tel 01623 811615


Tom Kirkham

7 Parthenon Close, Pleasley NG19 7SX

Tel  01623 811642


Mrs W Kirkham

The Croft, Old School Lane, Pleasley NG19 7PW

Tel  07749500025


Caroline Randall

The Vale, Chesterfield Road, Pleasley NG19 7PE

Tel 01623 812318


District Councillor

Cllr Patricia Clough

Cllr Tom Kirkham

Cllr Elizabeth Smyth



County Councillor

Cllr Christine Dale


For full details of our members code of practice and the members declaration of interests please follow the following link